Sony World Photography Awards 2012

The Sony World Photography Awards have started accepting entries for the 2012 competition. The award categories have been revised for the latest competition and are split between ’professional’ and ’open’ categories.

Beküldési határidő: 2012. január 4.

Enthusiast photographers are welcome to enter either the professional or open competitions but not both. A new Youth competition has been launched for younger photographers under 20 years of age and the Student Focus competition will continue to support and connect the next generation of photography pros. The Moving Image Awards have been expanded to include six categories following the great success of the inaugural Moving Image Award in 2011.

"The 2011 competitions generated entries from a huge international community. By refreshing the Awards for 2012 we aim to keep the Awards dynamic and pertinent to both photographers around the world and to those who consume photography whether in professional capacity or otherwise. We wish everyone luck with their entries" - Scott Gray, Managing Director of the World Photography Organisation.

There is no entry fee.


The Sony World Photography Awards are open to anyone worldwide. Submitted photos must be taken during 2011.



Vast majority of winners will be presented with their trophies at a ceremony in London in late April 2012. The winner of the L’Iris D’Or Sony World Photography Awards Photographer of the Year Award will also be revealed and presented with $25,000 (USD) plus Sony digital SLR camera equipment. The overall Open competition winner will receive $5,000 plus Sony digital SLR camera equipment.

A display of entries and winning work – the Sony World Photography Awards Winners’ Showcase - will be exhibited at Somerset House (London) in April and May 2012 as part of the World Photography Festival 2012.


További infók:

Nincsenek megjegyzések:

Megjegyzés küldése